In my last post, I promised to show you the final results of my woodworking project.  My maple blanket chest is completely done now and pretty soon, I’ll be storing away my winter linens.  Ta-da!  I’ll be starting on another project soon, and this time I think I’ll be doing a book-matched Nakashima-style walnut coffee table.  We’ll see how that one turns out!  Stay tuned.

Ignore the driveway.  It needs serious work.

Ignore the driveway. It needs serious work.

IMG_6545
IMG_6546
IMG_6547
Another reason to celebrate: my ETSY shop, which has been open for a little over two months now, has just reached its 46th sale.  Combined with my craft fair sales, that makes nearly 70 pieces that are spread across the States, and a few pieces around the world (latest one is France)!  If you haven’t seen my site already, please visit at www.trulyenchanted.etsy.com.  I would appreciate it if you could also pass it on!  Thanks!
In terms of other news and happenings in my life, my parents are coming to visit our home this week and I’m excited to show them the surrounding areas, including Santa Fe and Taos.  I also start professional school in about two weeks.  But even though I’ll be in pharmacy school, I’ll still make time for more posts and more projects.  So come back and visit me!
