We went to the lovely town of Westcliffe, CO—where the grass is green and mountains are lush.  Dear readers, I am so sorry that I forgot to pack my camera because it is a beautiful place.  It’s what I imagine paradise to be!

Anyways, I did well at the craft fair and I’m ecstatic that I exceeded my goals for my first time!  Now that I am back, I’m in the midst of a flurry of custom orders.  It’s great to be back in my studio.

Here’s what I’ve created for a bride…she asked for pink, purple, brown, green, and cream pearls.  As inspiration, she also sent a picture of her dress and it is GORGEOUS!  Hopefully this will pair with it nicely…

Amethyst, green quartz, smoky quartz, rose quartz, and cream freshwater pearls with a dollop of a Swarovski egg-shaped pearl on the very end.

Amethyst, green quartz, smoky quartz, rose quartz, and cream freshwater pearls with a dollop of a Swarovski egg-shaped pearl on the very end.

 

I love the way it catches the light.

I love the way it catches the light.

 

It reminds me of spring.  For a lovely spring bride.

It reminds me of spring. For a lovely spring bride.

