I think the most difficult part of putting together a craft show is managing the inventory.  Although this is my very first one, I am already gathering that the display component is easy to control.  For instance, once I set up my trial booth, the display elements came together quite organically.  As I paced to and fro, I would add certain touches until it finally came together.  And it has.  I think I’m ready in that respect.

Now, in terms of inventory, I am frantically making more jewelry even though I had been prepping for months…in anticipation of the holiday season.  I have a lot of inventory already, knowing that I would be doing a major craft show in November, but even still, I feel like my boxes look so empty!  The question I keep asking myself is, what do I do if I sell out?  Pack up and go home?  And then I think, oh silly me.  I’d be lucky to even make ten sales!  Sell out?  That’s impossible.  Still, the part of me that reaches for the stars stays up late making more briolette drops because I imagine that there lies the possibility that I may run out of items!

It's finally done.  I predrilled some holes for hooks and voila!  A bracelet display!

It's finally done. I predrilled some holes for hooks and voila! A bracelet display!

 

Just in case I don't get to interact with all of my customers, they'll be able to refer to this.

Just in case I don't get to interact with all of my customers, they'll be able to refer to this.

 

I love this...and the fact that I made it myself.  So gratifying.

I love this...and the fact that I made it myself. So gratifying.

