This upcoming weekend I’ll be doing my very first craft fair!  Yikes!  Let’s just say, I’m so nervous it’s been hard to sleep.  I’ve been up trying to plan everything…being the type A personality that I am.

So far, I’m working on my displays.  I haven’t gotten very far since my commitment to this fair didn’t solidify until just a couple of days ago.  But so far, I’ve glued and stapled some beautiful gnarly rustic upholstery fabric to some plywood boards.  Then I’ll put in some upholstery decorative tacks to hang my jewelry on!

Also made a gilded tree out of grape vine branches from our backyard.  It was easy, just spray with metallic paint.  The effect is something out of Narnia and I’ll be able to hang even more luscious jewelry from it.

Gotten some cards printed up and I love the glossy paper they’re on.  It is so exciting to see my brand crystallizing over weeks.

My half-completed display board.

My half-completed display board.

 

Love those flyers!

Love those flyers!

 

All I did was staple the fabric with an electric staple gun.

All I did was staple the fabric with an electric staple gun.

 

Check out my Narnia inspired jewelry tree!  It's simple, drill a hole or two into the base and put your branches in.  I found that using wood putty really optimizes the fit.  Then spray paint!

Check out my Narnia inspired jewelry tree! It's simple, drill a hole or two into the base and put your branches in. I found that using wood putty really optimizes the fit. Then spray paint!

