Rain is an inspiration and manifests in my art as the RAIN Collection, where I have pieces named after different types: desert, monsoon, drizzle, etc.  I love everything about it, the earthy smell and varying tempo of its beat.  But my favorite thing about rain is the way it makes my garden come alive.  Here are some pictures of my xeric landscape, a plan that I designed myself.  I spend quite a bit of time out here and always come back to it to regroup after a particularly stressful day.
I love the look of rain on flagstone...with its mirror shine

I love the look of rain on flagstone...with its mirror finish

Baby grapes...can't wait to eat them!

Baby grapes...can't wait to eat them!

Trailing ice plant in the rock garden is in full bloom...it's amazing how desert plants are so vivid in color

Trailing ice plant in the rock garden is in full bloom...it's amazing how desert plants are so vivid in color

Miniature roses that just somehow makes my distinctly Southwestern garden feel slightly English...

Miniature roses that just somehow make my distinctly Southwestern garden feel slightly English...

Blue mist spirea...one of my favorite xeric plants

Blue mist spirea...one of my favorite xeric plants

My Herbs de Provence section: savory, thyme, lavender

My Herbs de Provence section: savory, thyme, lavender

Chinese mustard greens...don't those leaves look positively scrumptious?

Chinese mustard greens...don't those leaves look positively scrumptious?

Wee pea plants...love their tendrils

Wee pea plants...love their tendrils

Baby tomatoes...yum!

Baby tomatoes...yum!

How lovely are those raindrops?

How lovely are those raindrops?

