As a consumer, I love hearing about the origin of products and the inspiration behind them.  As an artist, I think it’s only fitting that the buyer gets the opportunity to go “behind the scenes” and see the process at work.  Today, I’m sharing my work environment with you…from photography to silversmithing, this is where it all happens.
The ultimate supermodel...

The ultimate supermodel...

Where the magic happens, my makeshift diy macrostudio...nothing more than a filing box

Where the magic happens, my makeshift diy macrostudio...nothing more than a filing box

With a little editing and cropping, my "Helios" Ring from the PLANETS Collection looks almost as if it was professionally shot...but no, it was just me!

With a little editing and cropping, my "Helios" Ring from the PLANETS Collection looks almost as if it was professionally shot...but no, it was just me!

My soldering station out in the garage...where all of my RAIN and PLANETS collections begin...

My soldering station out in the garage...where all of my RAIN and PLANETS collections begin...

And where all of my pieces are finished, my trusty Dremel rotary tool and Lortone tumbler

And where all of my pieces are finished, my trusty Dremel rotary tool and Lortone tumbler

I'm so proud of my makeshift pliers rack---I did it myself!

I'm so proud of my makeshift pliers rack---I did it myself! And my accessories drawer...where all my hammers and mandrels reside

My packaging station--business cards, tissue, gift wrap, ribbon, padded mailers, everything I need to send my jewelry to a new home!

My packaging station--business cards, tissue, gift wrap, ribbon, padded mailers, everything I need to send my jewelry to a new home!

