I used to believe that my life was in my hands and that I could control most, if not all, of it. But I am now realizing the extent to which the universe plays into my destiny…how time and opportunity and luck form different combinations and how it is only at certain junctions that I am able to enter in.

I am not sure what has changed about me, intrinsically, but my life has taken a turn for the better. I feel settled, secure, and so inspired. For the first time in my life, I feel that this is what I was meant to be.

I start graduate school in the fall and my jewelry business is coming along well, albeit slower that I’d like. My husband and I are growing closer everyday and our little nest has turned into my dream home. With enough patio work, we’ll even get to bbq outdoors this summer! And that, my friends, is not something to be taken for granted.

Flipflops, dark ale, friends, burgers, and ice cream. Life is good.

